Fellow Awards

2023 Fellow Awards 

CHM proudly presents its 2023 Fellow Award honorees:

Rodney Brooks: For the advancement of robotics and consideration of its implications for humanity.

Thomas E. Kurtz: For the co-invention of the BASIC programming language, which brought the power of computers to beginners around the world, and the Dartmouth Timesharing System.

Barbara Liskov: For practical and theoretical contributions to programming language and system design that continue to shape modern computing. 

Learn more about this year’s honorees and the 2023 Fellow Awards.

Fellow Nominations

Now accepting nominations for 2024 Fellow Honorees. The deadline for 2024 nominations is December 31, 2023. 

Fellow nominations are open to the public and reflect a diverse range of viewpoints and areas of computing. Final selection is made by a panel of historians, researchers, industry leaders, CHM staff, and past Fellow Award honorees.

Selection Criteria and Process

This public nomination process helps CHM to identify qualified candidates who best fit the selection criteria. By drawing on the cumulative industry knowledge of our community, the written nomination process helps to document and enrich our understanding of candidates’ contributions.

Review our selection criteria and process.



Event sponsors enjoy an elite and powerful opportunity to take their place among other industry leaders, to communicate with a renowned and influential audience, and to show their support of the honorees at CHM, the premier institution that preserves and interprets the pivotal objects and stories of the computing revolution.

Contact us to learn more about sponsorship opportunities for our Fellow Awards Program.

Fellow Awards: A CHM Tradition


FacebookTwitterCopy Link