2021 CHM Fellow Awards

A Virtual Yearlong Celebration

The 2021 CHM Fellow Awards marks the Museum’s first-ever virtual Fellow Awards. CHM will celebrate the 2021 Fellows in a yearlong four-part series of thought-provoking virtual events and engaging digital content that explores the story and impact of each honoree and the present and future of tech for humanity.


Spring: Trust & Collaboration

Raymond Ozzie│Thursday, March 18, 2021

Building a Better World Through Tech for Collaboration
Celebrating 2021 CHM Fellow Raymond Ozzie with Bill Gates, Esther Dyson, Mark Cuban, and Others

For all footage from “Building a Better World Through Tech for Collaboration,” video extras, and related content, visit our dedicated page to 2021 CHM Fellow Ray Ozzie.

Summer: Diversity & Inclusion

Raj Reddy│ Thursday, June 24, 2021

Empowering Humanity Through Technology
Celebrating Raj Reddy for his groundbreaking work in artificial intelligence, robotics, and computer science education

For all footage from “Empowering Humanity Through Technology,” video extras, and related content, visit our dedicated page to 2021 CHM Fellow Raj Reddy.

Fall: Leadership & Ethics

Andries van Dam│Thursday, September 23, 2021

Visualizing A Better Future
Celebrating Andy van Dam for a lifetime of contributions to computer graphics, hypertext, and education

For all footage from “Visualizing A Better Future,” video extras, and related content, visit our dedicated page to 2021 CHM Fellow Andy van Dam.

Winter: Creativity & Expression

Lillian F. Schwartz│Thursday, December 09, 2021

A celebration of Lillian F. Schwartz for her pioneering work at the intersection of art and computing

In the 1970s, Schwartz created a series of pioneering impactful computer-based films at Bell Labs using cutting-edge computer animations, encouraging developments that have made the computer into an indispensable tool for artists today.

Click here to preregister and receive updates about this event. 

Headline Sponsor


Education Sponsors



Hall of Fellows

For over three decades, the CHM Fellow Awards Program has honored distinguished technology pioneers—unsung heroes and legends—for their outstanding merit and significant contributions that have advanced computing, illuminated our world, and propelled humanity forward. Past honorees include Apple cofounder Steve Wozniak, NASA mathematician and “hidden figure” Katherine Johnson, internet pioneer Vint Cerf, and ENIAC programmer Jean Bartik. Their stories are preserved for future generations in CHM’s Hall of Fellows.

Explore our Hall of Fellows.

Image: 2008 Fellows Linus Torvalds, Jean Bartik, and Bob Metcalfe


FacebookTwitterCopy Link