Fellow Awards

2016 Fellow Awards

Their creativity, passion, and ingenuity have changed the world. They are the legends who have made computing historic.

Please join us for Silicon Valley’s biggest night as technology leaders, innovators, and visionaries around the world gather to celebrate the remarkable contributions of the Computer History Museum’s 2016 Fellow Award honorees.

This year’s honorees are:

David Cutler, for his fundamental contributions to computer architecture, compilers, operating systems, and software engineering.

Lee Felsenstein, for his influence on the technical and social environment of the early personal computing era.

Philip Moorby, for his invention and promotion of the Verilog hardware description language.

The Fellow Awards is a signature program of the Computer History Museum. Since 1987, CHM’s Fellow Awards have honored distinguished technology leaders who have forever changed our world. This prestigious honor recognizes each Fellow’s role in the advancement of computing history, as well as the impact of their contributions. CHM is proud to highlight and preserve the stories of each Fellow to promote technology as a conduit for change and inspire future generations.

The Fellow Awards is an invite-only event. For more information, please e-mail Carina Sweet, csweet@computerhistory.org.

Apr 16, 2016
7:00 pm

Add to Calendar 04/16/2016 7:00 pm America/Los_Angeles 2016 Fellow Awards Computer History Museum 1401 N. Shoreline Boulevard Mountain View, CA, 94043 United States

Computer History Museum
1401 N. Shoreline Boulevard
Mountain View, CA, 94043



FacebookTwitterCopy Link